It isn’t love honey, its respect!

I am not a doll, 

Don’ t think I am your trophy, boy

You did not win me over.

There was not anything to charm.

Don’t call me babe,

I am not your sugar and spice,

I don’t come with all things nice,

I am not the one who walks away,

There are miles for us to share.

I will give you my all, love

I love you so effortlessly.

But again I’d double check with you, sweety.

‘Cuz all I demand is respect,

I work 9-5 even after that,

i don’t have time for fun.

I do the chores, clean the mess,

pay the rent, even pay your bills.

I hear you scream and yell..

When I let loose, I feel your hand on my head,

knocking me to the ground and you don’t stop till I play dead.

I pour myself a drink,  put on some lipstick,

wear the dress that hangs in the closet since a year.

Heels! Oh yes..

I walk out, I walk out,,

I walk out from your charade

No bruises, no pain, no aches because these things are so hard to define.

There is not trust without us, 

But I will take the chances,

I will keep on calling on you to take my name

but not in vain..

Because honey, love don’t keep us together,

respect does,

Yes it does!

One thought on “It isn’t love honey, its respect!

Leave your thoughts

