Simple prejudices!

I took a razor.
Slid down the line,
It went on being thinner,
I feared a little.

I went on deep,
I went on bigger.
I took a fine blade and cut it out wide.

Now they can see,
But I am not afraid.
Now they will judge,
But I do not care.

I feel released from the pressure,
There is so much heat.
People will ask questions,
and it might look odd.

From a long grown mane to pixie short.
It took me two hours for the transformation,
It was all in all a step towards freedom.

A simple hairstyle,
Simple prejudices,
Remarks and compliments,
Cutting down…chop..chop..chop..
A pixie cut for the long summer,

Chop…chop..chop..!

Leave your thoughts

