Muzzle!

There is a sudden twitch in my palms,
Which says I must write to forewarn.

A sweet letter or a love song?
May be a melody, is that wrong?

Let me fix the words,
Put it together in short.
Calculate the pentameter.
Oh wait! I’m lost!

Turning around,
Hang on
I am not done.
Let us sing a song.
Do you remember when beautifully the sun shone,
The stars twinkled and the sky was clear?
I miss those ballads,
When earth was pure and so were hearts.
This is what I want to talk about,
This is what I want to sing about.
No I am not lost,
Just muzzled in the smog!

Leave your thoughts

