Chance!

I take a chance on me,
I take a chance on free falling.

I break the chains of agony.
I decide.
Decide to be free.

Life has come a long way,
It is for me to now take a leap of faith.

Scared to venture,
Scared to commit.
A recluse to the core.

I am done with uncertainty.
From picking up the pieces
Joining the stories with no end,
I am done waiting for a miracle.
I don’t need no saving.

The vultures inside gnaw
They can’t hurt.
Its gone..Gone with the wind..

I look towards the light and darkness is dispelled.
I become the light,
I am light.

I take a chance on me.
I am free.

Leave your thoughts

