These are just my thoughts, though….

Is it not strange that nowadays a selfie would reach hundreds of people and turn up with “likes” and an honest note or a plead does not work unless there is emotional manipulation or blackmail involved, fear of God generated or fear of loss instilled?
Then what is the purpose, the idea? Just getting things done through fear? Does that mean religion is used as a tool in many instances? I am not cynical. I have had assumptions about things. Every time I think of something apprehensive or debatable to me, I think of my Boss. He has given me a very good advice. He told me that there is a wall, a wall of cynicism, doubt and debate. What is needed is a hammer and a nail and a strong hammering through to the wall till it breaks open and I see, that there is a world out there that does not function in the way our perceptions, outlined with doubts do. They just function. May be on belief, faith, hope or they just do. JUST DO.

images

This idea has brought my mind to such a state that I am at peace, I have my head on my shoulder and the filtering of negativity that I had already done, achieved a solid ground, assurance.

I could have never thought that what I think of, the ideas and my idiosyncrasy is not all idiotic but just roughly finished, it just needs a smooth finishing.
I have a close friend who often shuns my thoughts, calls me immature and does such tiny things that are normal to him but those which hurt or have hurt my self-esteem. Trying to redeem it has been very difficult for me to do alone.
I have met people who have gone through differences in their relationships and I have seen them from close. It is hurtful to now know how it actually made them feel, when I have to walk that mile myself.

I don’t know what hurts more. The idea of what you think you deserve or the inability to achieve what you know you rightfully deserve? Living in a limbo, inability to decide if you should stay or go, confusion between love and gratefulness. This is the dilemma of today and for most of us, everyday.

tumblr-backgroundsimage-detail-for-moving-space-backgrounds-for-tumblr-fwivgk1w

I am also struggling with the major issue of non-vegetarianism versus vegetarianism. For me it is not just limited to food preferences. In spite of what might people might say, they might think it is natural and it is the way of life. My prime concern lies only in seeing an animal die, seeing an animal being slaughtered, seeing violence, bloodshed, disappearance of humanity.
My friends say they are not the ones doing the killing. It comes packed and all they do is prepare and eat. I do not know how to approach this thought. The first sentence itself is colored with selfishness, that it compels me to judge them out and out. I judge on the basis of their kindness, if they cannot be kind to a speechless being based on love and understanding, how can they understand what love is at all? Other, how can they even love when they cannot go beyond their taste buds to a little down below to their hearts which is just above their stomachs.
Okay, they do not kill. What does that mean? Does that mean they are okay with someone taking the responsibility of doing the murder? Or does that mean they know deep inside that it is not okay for them to kill someone but they would cook their guilt and conscience with their sauce and gravy.

Does that also imply that they don’t like violence but don’t mind if somebody did it for them so that it satisfied their appetite? Does that mean war is okay as long as they are not the ones getting killed? Does that justify war at Gaza strip, the oil crisis, ISIS? It must be okay as long as we are not the ones suffering. Do we forget, we are the we, we are the society, we are the world.

How come people don’t want to consider this at all?

tumblr_l5vpr8xLlz1qbe6rpo1_500_large

Do you have a wife, husband, son, daughter, parents, somebody you love at home?

Do you believe in God, science, energy, Universe, somebody you revere?

Do you know what love is?

If you see God and follow God’s words, if you worship somebody, I am assuming, worship is the highest form of respect because you marvel at God’s generosity, beauty, dichotomy, security etc. I am also hoping it is for gratitude than supplication. If you really worship God how come you can’t see Him/Her in everything, because Him/Her is the source, isn’t it?

But these are just my thoughts.

Good night. Don’t forget to let me know about how you feel.xx

Leave your thoughts

